NAPHL players prominent in the NA3HL Draft | North American Prospects Hockey League | NAPHL
North American Prospects Hockey League logo North American Prospects Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NA3HL NAHL USA Hockey T1ER NAHL Combines

NAPHL players prominent in the NA3HL Draft

June 14, 2013
The North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL) held its annual Entry Draft this past Tuesday and 29 players from the North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) were taken in the draft.  The 29 players taken in the 2013 draft is one less than a season ago when 30 NAPHL players were taken in the 2012 NA3HL Entry Draft.
In addition, 13 NAPHL players were tendered by NA3HL clubs during the 2012-13 season.  A grand total of 42 NAPHL players were either tendered or drafted by NA3HL clubs.
The first NAPHL player selected was Lansing Capitals 18U forward Camren Jorgensen, who was taken 12th overall by the Flint Jr. Generals.  Jorgensen tied for the team lead in scoring this past season.
That was followed by two more players in the 2nd round as Flint selected Pikes Peak 18U defenseman Drew Punnett and the Pittsburgh Vengeance selected forward Trevor Recktenwald from the Pittsburgh Viper Stars 18U team.
In the 3rd round, the Metro Jets selected Detroit Falcons 18U forward Zach Kopinski.  The St. Louis Selects had two players go in the 3rd round as Trevor Thorton and Alex Klaesner were selected.  Pittsburgh Viper Stars forward Anthony Tonkovich was also selected.
Three players were taken in the 4th round: Forward Tyler Bishop (Lansing), forward Joey Chitwood (Indiana) and forward Colin Finkhouse (West Michigan).  Two players were selected in the 5th round: Forward Kyle Van Wyk (Indiana) and defenseman Cameron Russell (Detroit).
6th round: Wisconsin: Sam Bratten, forward, California Titans; Flint: Frank Muscarella, defense, Utah Regulators; Granite City: Hector Majul, forward, Phoenix Firebirds.
7th round: Flint: Ted Roach, defense, West Michigan Hounds; Pittsburgh: Sam Schiffer, defense, Pittsburgh Viper Stars.
8th round: Battle Creek: Logan Hudson, defense, West Michigan Hounds; Peoria: Ross Brauer, defense, New Jersey Jr. Titans; Flint: Ryan Burr, defense, New Jersey Jr. Titans.
9th round: Battle Creek: Nick Light, goalie, West Michigan Hounds; Flint: Chris Beck, forward, Texas Tornado; Alexandria: Tristan DeSwardt, defense, Pikes Peak Miners.
10th round: Peoria: Daniel Kowalski, goalie, Pikes Peak Miners; Flint: Ryan Polin, defense, Lansing Capitals; North Iowa: Max McLain, forward, Anaheim Jr. Ducks; St. Louis: Corbin Froppe, forward, St. Louis Selects.
12th round: Battle Creek: Zac DeSimpelaire, defense, Lansing Capitals; Tyler Wilkerson, defense, Anaheim Jr. Ducks.
Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
USPA Hockeyak Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone CaptainU NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings

Terms of Use