Five NAPHL alumni nominated for Hobey Baker Award | North American Prospects Hockey League | NAPHL
North American Prospects Hockey League logo North American Prospects Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NA3HL NAHL USA Hockey T1ER NAHL Combines

Five NAPHL alumni nominated for Hobey Baker Award

February 23, 2021

Tyrone Bronte played in the NAPHL during the 2016-17 season.

The nominees for the 2021 Hobey Baker Memorial Award have been announced. The award recognizes the top NCAA men's ice hockey player in the nation. Nominations were given by the athletic departments from Division I schools.

Of the 60+ players nominated, five are alumni that previously played in the NAPHL before moving onto play in NCAA Division I hockey.

The annual fan ballot contribution to help determine the winner of the 2021 Hobey Baker Award is also now available online.

Fans can cast their vote by going to:

*When voting for the Hobey Baker Award, please make sure to keep in mind the qualities that a nominee must display: Exhibit strength and character, both on and off the ice; Contribute to the integrity of the team; Display outstanding skills in all phases of the game; Show scholastic achievement and sportsmanship.

Here are NAPHL alumni that are up for the award (alphabetical):

Tyrone Bronte, Alabama-Huntsville (Meijer AAA, 2016-17)

Ethen Frank, Western Michigan (Omaha AAA, 2012-15)

Jordan Kawaguchi, North Dakota (Pursuit of Excellence, 2012-13)

Shane Pinto, North Dakota (New York Aviators, 2015-16)

Nathan Smith, Minnesota State (Tampa Scorpions, 2015-16)

Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
USPA Hockeyak Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone CaptainU NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings

Terms of Use