NAPHL announces 2016-17 18U Division All-Star, Academic Teams | North American Prospects Hockey League | NAPHL
North American Prospects Hockey League logo North American Prospects Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NA3HL NAHL USA Hockey T1ER NAHL Combines

NAPHL announces 2016-17 18U Division All-Star, Academic Teams

March 23, 2017
The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) has announced All-NAPHL First, Second and Third Teams, as well as its All-Academic Team in the 18U division for the 2016-17 season. Consideration and selection is based on player performance in all NAPHL games throughout the 2016-17 season.
“The 18U Division saw another rise in both the competition and parity among teams this season. Not only did we witness some incredible games at our events, but our teams did very well during the season on the National stage,” said NAPHL Director Lucas Trombetta. “We had another great season for 18U players signing tenders in the NAHL and another incredible end to the season with a thrilling championship game between Madison and Meijer AAA. We also congratulate the 18U Coach of the Year Rob DeGagne for the great comeback season with the Thunder Bay Kings.”
All-NAPHL 18U 1st Team
Forward: Tyrone Bronte, Meijer AAA
Forward: Anthony Callin, Madison Capitols
Forward: Gavin Gulash, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Defense: Jared Kucharek, Meijer AAA
Defense: Brent Schuldhaus, Shattuck-St. Mary’s
Goalie: Cisco Clark-Silva, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
All-NAPHL 18U 2nd Team
Forward: Jake Vaughan, Shattuck-St. Mary’s
Forward: Jacob Marti, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Forward: Andy Willis, St. Louis Selects
Defense: Adam Millar, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Defense: Christian Dahl, St. Louis Selects
Goalie: Thomas Lalonde, Shattuck-St. Mary’s
All-NAPHL 18U 3rd Team
Forward: Kendrick Frost, Omaha AAA
Forward: Samir Abouelhana, St. Louis Selects
Forward: Brendan Sheehan, Omaha AAA
Defense: Vincent Weis, Madison Capitols
Defense: Calvon Boots, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Goalie: Alec Coakley, Washington Little Capitals
NAPHL 18U Coach of the Year: Rob DeGagne, Thunder Bay Kings
18U All-NAPHL Academic Team
To qualify for the All-NAPHL Academic Team, student-athletes must have achieved certain academic standards during the 2016-17 school year and must have been nominated by a coach. Members of the 2016-17 All-NAPHL 18U Academic Team are (alphabetical by team):
Arizona Bobcats: Jonas Edwards, Brendan Winslow, Tyler Benson, Joe Diguilio
California Titans: Tarek Itani, Jordan Shepherd, Jonathon Johnson, Nathan Gauthier
Colorado Springs Tigers: Matt Moscati, Hudson Cramer, Mack Willy, Dalton Dasko
Esmark Stars: Michael Lamison, Mitchell Lewis, Patrick Roach, Boston Bradley
Madison Capitols: Kaeden Mauer, Ian Lane, Vincent Weis, Aaron Swanson, Lance Breitnauer, Kobe Keller
Meijer AAA: Cameron Herter, Bradley Postula, Caleb Nieporte, Brandon Kucera
New Jersey Jr. Titans: Jack Shannon, Bryce Grant, Sam Weber, Colin Cain
Northern Cyclones: James Panzarella, Lenny Schwartz, Joe Glamos
Omaha AAA: Joe Petruzella, Nicky Caprio, John Massara, Graham Lorsung
Pursuit of Excellence: Coby Proctor, Riley Smoler, Max Bulawka, Kirby Proctor
Rocky Mountain RoughRiders: Ethan Prout, Yanni Sarrimanolis, Adam Millar, Caleb Moretz
Shattuck-St. Mary’s: Jake Vaughan, Peter White, Brent Schuldhaus, Thomas Lalonde
St. Louis Selects: Bobby Bross, Brendan Blair, John Sieckhaus
Thunder Bay Kings: Ryan Fanti, Alex Grant, Thomas Brassard, Robert Tyska
Valley Forge Minutemen: Tyler Skomsky, Shawn Philipps, Ivan Sidoriak, Casey Sottanella
Washington Little Capitals: Andrew Kurapov, Ethan Docking, Drew Lorinchak
Wenatchee Wolves: Thomas Hendry, Mike Thomas, Richie Stickle, Jake Landers
Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
USPA Hockeyak Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone CaptainU NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings

Terms of Use