NAPHL announces 2016-17 15U Division All-Star, Academic Teams | North American Prospects Hockey League | NAPHL
North American Prospects Hockey League logo North American Prospects Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NA3HL NAHL USA Hockey T1ER NAHL Combines

NAPHL announces 2016-17 15U Division All-Star, Academic Teams

March 21, 2017

The All-NAPHL 15U 1st Team

The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) has announced All-NAPHL First, Second and Third Teams, as well as its All-Academic Team in the 15U division for the 2016-17 season. Consideration and selection is based on player performance in all NAPHL games throughout the 2016-17 season.
“The inaugural season of the 15U Division was everything we’d hoped it would be and we congratulate all those players recognized for their athletic and academic achievements,” said NAPHL Director Lucas Trombetta. “The players in the 15U Division are the future of our league and we are excited to witness their development over the course of the next 3-4 years. We congratulate the coach of the year Doug Plocki and his Washington Little Capitals team on winning the inaugural 15U Dixon Cup Championship.”
All-NAPHL 15U 1st Team
Forward: Adam Varga, Washington Little Capitals
Forward: Mac Robertson, Washington Little Capitals
Forward: Tylor Greene, Colorado Springs Tigers
Defense: Dominic Chirico, Omaha AAA
Defense: Garett Silverman, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Goalie: Andrew Ownes, Washington Little Capitals
All-NAPHL 15U 2nd Team
Forward: Konner Lundeen, Omaha AAA
Forward: Reid Leibold, Washington Little Capitals
Forward: Carter Jordan, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Defense: Everest Schneider, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Defense: Bobby Staring, Washington Little Capitals
Goalie: Avery Sturtz, Omaha AAA
All-NAPHL 15U 3rd Team
Forward: Sam Feamster, Colorado Springs Tigers
Forward: Liam Bland, Colorado Springs Tigers
Forward: Alton Machen, Washington Little Capitals
Defense: Thorin Stormo, Arizona Bobcats
Defense: Jake Adams, Meijer AAA
Goalie: Max Schwarz, New Jersey Jr. Titans
NAPHL 15U Coach of the Year: Doug Plocki, Washington Little Capitals
15U All-NAPHL Academic Team
To qualify for the All-NAPHL Academic Team, student-athletes must have achieved certain academic standards during the 2016-17 school year and must have been nominated by a coach. Members of the 2016-17 All-NAPHL 15U Academic Team are (alphabetical by team and player):
Arizona Bobcats: Terry DePew, Eric Lindholm, Ben Schouten, Nicholas Layman
Colorado Springs Tigers: Sam Feamster, Garrett Niles, Addison Zeich, Scott Sullivan
Esmark Stars: Matthew Marquiz, Lane Ruffner, Michael Page, Paul Zmuda
Meijer AAA: Luke Linart, Joey Hildebrand
New Jersey Jr. Titans: David Parker, Pat McHugh, Garret Silverman
Northern Cyclones: Jacob Pellerin, Jon Clement, Jacob Clement
Omaha AAA: Chris Johnson, Dominic Chirico, Lucas French, Jack Zimmer, Gabe Dunkle
Rocky Mountain RoughRiders: Jackson Tillinghast, Andrew Nieusma, Carter Jordan
Washington Little Capitals: Owen Morgan, Mac Robertson, Connor Leslie, Kenneth Trinh, Mark Sangster, Andrew Owens
Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
USPA Hockeyak Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone CaptainU NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings

Terms of Use