NAPHL announces 2015-16 18U All-Star and Academic Teams | North American Prospects Hockey League | NAPHL
North American Prospects Hockey League logo North American Prospects Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NA3HL NAHL USA Hockey T1ER NAHL Combines

NAPHL announces 2015-16 18U All-Star and Academic Teams

March 9, 2016
The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) has announced All-NAPHL First, Second and Third Teams, as well as its All-Academic Team in the 18U division for the 2015-16 season. Consideration and selection is based on player performance in all NAPHL games throughout the 2015-16 season.
“We congratulate all those players on earning recognition for an remarkable season, both athletically and academically,” said NAPHL Director Lucas Trombetta. “Being recognized for outstanding achievement in the NAPHL is something to be very proud of because the competition level in the league is currently at an all-time high. The majority of the players honored will move onto fruitful and successful junior and college hockey careers and that is ultimately the developmental goal of the league. We also congratulate the Madison Capitols for winning the 18U Championship and Meijer AAA head coach Brian Sherry for being named the NAPHL 18U Coach of the Year.”

All-NAPHL 18U 1st Team
Forward: Tristan Ashbrook, Omaha AAA
Forward: Conor Chilton, California Titans
Forward: Ryan Leibold, Washington Little Capitals
Defense: Brenden Gysbers, Omaha AAA
Defense: Chase Mickelson, Madison Capitols
Goalie: Colt Hanks, Meijer AAA
All-NAPHL 18U 2nd Team
Forward: Anthony Callin, Madison Capitols
Forward: Jordan Fader, Omaha AAA
Forward: Brendan Doyle, Pikes Peak Miners
Defense: Alec Semandel, Madison Capitols
Defense: James Crossman, Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Goalie: Hunter Smith, HC Dallas
All-NAPHL 18U 3rd Team
Forward: Eric Lauk, Philadelphia Little Flyers
Forward: Ryan Hein, Meijer AAA
Forward: Jaden Anderson, Omaha AAA
Defense: Louis Helsen, HC Dallas
Defense: Joey Rosa, St. Louis Selects
Goalie: Cole Weaver, Omaha AAA
NAPHL 18U Coach of the Year: Brian Sherry, Meijer AAA
18U All-NAPHL Academic Team
To qualify for the All-NAPHL Academic Team, student-athletes must have achieved certain academic standards during the 2015-16 school year and must have been nominated by a coach. Each team is allowed to recognize a maximum of three players. Members of the 2015-16 All-NAPHL 18U Academic Team are (alphabetical by team and player):
Arizona Bobcats: Blake Bjella, Zach Kowalchuk, Alec Salotti
California Titans: Warren Berg, Pascal Fleury, Dylan Miller
Esmark Stars: Ben Friedland, Michael Lamison, Max Milan
HC Dallas: Hunter Bersani, Connor Hunt, Hunter Smith
Madison Capitols: No players nominated
Meijer: Zach Olen, Jonah Oman, Ethan Stutzman
New Jersey Jr. Titans: Colin Burgess, Adam Eby, Zach Noble
Omaha: Dane Johnson, Jarett Mari, Jasper Weatherby, Jordan Wishman
Philadelphia Little Flyers: Nick Daluisio, Joe Giacobbo, Anthony Starzi
Pikes Peak Miners: Travis Bever, Ty Bever, Hudson Cramer
Pursuit of Excellence: Cassidy Bowes, Sami Pharaon, Riley Thorpe
Rocky Mountain RoughRiders: Steven Ghia, Christian Holton, John Kiernan
San Diego Jr. Gulls: PJ Smigliani
St. Louis Selects: Jake Faulkner, John Massara, Michael Schrader
Thunder Bay Kings: Ryan Fanti, Alex Grant, Stefan Lehto-Borich
Washington Little Capitals: Aaron Agena, Alex Chen, Cade Groton
Wenatchee Wolves: Jonathan Banovetz, Raymond Fleming, Denton Hymer
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights: Andrian Danchenko, Elijah Latimer, Michael Morrisey
Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey
USPA Hockeyak Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone CaptainU NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings

Terms of Use