NAPHL announces 2014-15 18U All-Star and Academic Teams | North American Prospects Hockey League | NAPHL
North American Prospects Hockey League logo North American Prospects Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NA3HL NAHL USA Hockey T1ER NAHL Combines

NAPHL announces 2014-15 18U All-Star and Academic Teams

April 2, 2015
The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) has announced All-NAPHL First, Second and Third Teams, as well as its All-Academic Team in the 18U division for the 2014-15 season. Consideration and selection is based on player performance in all NAPHL regular season and playoff games throughout the 2014-15 season.
“The NAPHL and its member teams have continued to raise the standard of excellence and competition and this year was no exception,” said NAHL Commissioner and President Mark Frankenfeld.  “Our league-wide events provide the perfect forum and opportunity for these players to not only display their skill and effort in front of dozens of scouts per event, but it also to take advantage of some of the unique qualities of playing in the NAPHL like our event scouting system and our player and parent education seminars. The players that are recognized have worked long and hard to achieve excellence and recognition both on and off the ice.”
All-NAPHL 18U 1st Team
Forward: Anthony Cusanelli, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Forward: Phil Erickson, Madison Capitols
Forward: Michael Gelatt, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Defense: Evan Nyhus, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
Defense: Luke Boose, Pikes Peak Miners
Goalie: Sean Lincoln, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
All-NAPHL 18U 2nd Team
Forward: Adam Alavi, Esmark Stars
Forward: Charlie Singerhouse, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Forward: Paul Boutoussov, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
Defense: Carter Ekberg, Esmark Stars
Defense: Austin Redders, Madison Capitols
Goalie: Scott Trellis, Esmark Stars
All-NAPHL 18U 3rd Team
Forward: Jordan Fader, Madison Capitols
Forward: Greg Malafronte, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Forward: Peter Hatton, HC Dallas
Defense: Tim Gelatt, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Defense: Tyse Teague, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
Goalie: Nick Nast, California Titans
NAPHL 18U Coach of the Year: George Haviland, New Jersey Jr. Titans
18U All-NAPHL Academic Team
To qualify for the All-NAPHL Academic Team, student-athletes must have achieved certain academic standards for the 2014-15 school year and must have been nominated by a coach. Each team is allowed to recognize a maximum of three players. Members of the 2014-15 All-NAPHL 18U Academic Team are (alphabetical by team):

Anaheim Jr. Ducks: Kyle Meyhew, Paul Boutoussov, Evan Nyhus; Arizona Bobcats: None submitted; California Titans: Warren Berg, Connor Meaney, Dylan Miller; Esmark Stars: Sam Barnes, Carter Ekberg, Adam Alavi; HC Dallas: Grayson Dillingham, Jake Hagstrom, Gary Russell; Lansing Capitals: Ricky Gonzalez, Ethan Stutzman, Kieran Durgan; Madison Capitols: None submitted; Minnesota Revolution: Cory Sprague, Cameron Madrid, Zak Lambrecht; New Jersey Jr. Titans: Cam Newman, Trevor Madden, Matt Chinnici; Omaha AAA: Lucas Van Dyke, TJ Polglaze, Jarett Mari; Philadelphia Little Flyers: Ryan Lauk, Eric Lauk; Pikes Peak Miners: JP Nolette, Trevor Paradise, Luke Boose; Pursuit of Excellence: Thomas Goldade; San Jose Jr. Sharks: Matthew Ebertin, Lucas Semkiw, Alexander Beckert; St. Louis Selects: Mats Kozicz, John Moeller, Connor Krause; West Michigan Hounds: Jonah Oman, Gavin Cline, Jacob Mavis
Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey USPA Hockeyak
Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings