North American Prospects Hockey League logo North American Prospects Hockey League
A Step Above the Rest NA3HL NAHL USA Hockey T1ER NAHL Combines

NAPHL announces 2014-15 16U All-Star and Academic Teams

April 1, 2015
The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) has announced All-NAPHL First, Second and Third Teams, as well as its All-Academic Team in the 16U division for the 2014-15 season. Consideration and selection is based on player performance in all NAPHL regular season and playoff games throughout the 2014-15 season.
“The NAPHL and its member teams have continued to raise the standard of excellence and competition and this year was no exception,” said NAHL Commissioner and President Mark Frankenfeld.  “Our league-wide events provide the perfect forum and opportunity for these players to not only display their skill and effort in front of dozens of scouts per event, but it also to take advantage of some of the unique qualities of playing in the NAPHL like our event scouting system and our player and parent education seminars. The players that are recognized have worked long and hard to achieve excellence and recognition both on and off the ice.”
All-NAPHL 16U 1st Team
Forward: Justin Dixson, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
Forward: Ethen Frank, Omaha AAA Hockey Club
Forward: Jack Gates, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
Defense: Chad Sasaki, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
Defense: Cole Barney, Esmark Stars
Goalie: Tim Huxen, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
All-NAPHL 16U 2nd Team
Alec Zawatsky, Pursuit of Excellence
Patrick Choi, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
Casey Gilling, Omaha AAA Hockey Club
Defense: Reagan Wortz, Lansing Capitals
Defense: Bryan Yoon, Omaha AAA Hockey Club
Goalie: John Massera, St. Louis Selects
All-NAPHL 16U 3rd Team
Forward: Jake Garman, Arizona Bobcats
Forward: Andre Ghantous, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
Forward: Ross Hanson, Pikes Peak Miners
Defense: Joseph Ullstrom, Lansing Capitals
Defense: Justin Mayer, New Jersey Jr. Titans
Goalie: Alexander Frosh, Anaheim Jr. Ducks
NAPHL 16U Coach of the Year: David Wilkie, Omaha AAA Hockey Club
16U All-NAPHL Academic Team
To qualify for the All-NAPHL Academic Team, student-athletes must have achieved certain academic standards for the 2014-15 school year and must have been nominated by a coach. Each team is allowed to recognize a maximum of three players. Members of the 2014-15 All-NAPHL 16U Academic Team are (alphabetical by team):
Anaheim Jr. Ducks: Brandon Kim, Chad Sasaki, Kevin O’Leary; Arizona Bobcats: Dylan Dix, Sean Dickson, Trey Porter; California Titans: Eric Seigel, Jake Mandel, Neev Begim; Esmark Stars: Ben Friedland, Max Milan, Alex Singley; Everett Jr. Silvertips: Jordan Greenfield, Troy Pichette, Brandon Weir; HC Dallas: Hunter Bersani, Hunter Smith, Austin Halpin; Lansing Capitals: Nick Welch, Reagan Wortz, Zach Olen; Madison Capitols: Sam Dunn, Kenny Fiala, Kaden Meuer; New Jersey Jr. Titans: Matt Mood, Anthony Del Tufo, Bobby Freiling; Omaha AAA: Jordan Wishman, Dan Johnson, Bryan Yoon; Pikes Peak Miners: Hudson Cramer, Joe Chekan, Noah Kiemel; Pursuit of Excellence: Keaton Dyck, Riley Thorpe, Kaleb Comishin; San Jose Jr. Sharks: Eamonn Miller, Cameron Ward, Evan Rittenhouse; St. Louis Selects: Zach Fizer, Clayton Dawe, Christian Dahl; West Michigan Hounds: Ben Berkowitz, Ian Elliot, Dallas Tulik
Bauer True Temper Hockey USA Hockey USPA Hockeyak
Warroad Howies Hockey Tape Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Official Game Puck
HockeyWolf Bethel University Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
Neutral Zone NSC Super Rink Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine MYHockey Rankings