North American Prospects Hockey League tagline

Previewing the NAPHL: Rocky Mountain RoughRiders

September 15, 2016
The North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) is pleased to announce a series entitled Previewing the NAPHL. Over the course of the next two weeks, the North American Prospects Hockey League (NAPHL) will preview each of the organizations in the NAPHL for the 2016-17 season. Each day, leading all the way up to the first event of the season at the NAHL Showcase in Blaine, MN, the league will feature a different organization and take a look at their teams.
Rocky Mountain RoughRiders
Location: Superior, Colorado
Member Since: 2009 and again in 2015
Teams: 18U, 16U, 15U
Coaching Staff: 18U Doug Smail, 16U Sergey Krivokrasov, 15U James O’Leary
Director: Derek Robinson
The Rocky Mountain RoughRiders are excited about the 2016-17 Season for all their teams and will be fielding teams at the 12U, 13U, 14U, 15U, 16U and 18U levels.  The RoughRiders will be made up of mostly Colorado players as they normally are and look to be very competitive in the league this season.  The RoughRIders 16U team will have 18 Colorado players of which 17 are returning RoughRIders.   The RoughRiders 18U team will be made up of roughly 75 to 80% Colorado players of which 12 are returning RoughRIders.  The RoughRiders are very thankful to be able to compete in the NAPHL again this year and look forward to good season in the NAPHL.   GO RIDERS!!!
18U notable players
Brandon Wilky - 1998
Junior Stevenson - 1998
Jacob Marti - 1999
Caleb Moretz  -1998
RJ Harlan – 1998
Noah Kiemel – 1999
Adam Millar – 1999
Yanni Saraminolis - 1999
Cisco Clark-Silva-1999

16U notable players
Ty Black – 2000
Nikita Krivokrasov – 2000
Alec Cokley – 2000
Zachary Purcell – 2000
Tyler Little – 2000
Baylie Sealey – 2000
Jack Millar – 2000
Jonathan Morrison – 2000
Sebastian Skipwith – 2000
Andrew Miller – 2000
Conan Haytun - 2000
Notable Alumni
Nate Clurman – Colorado Avalanche NHL Draft Pick / Committed to University of Notre Dame
James Crossman – NAHL Minnesota Wilderness
Dino Kambeitz – WHL Victoria Royals
Brian King – WHL Everett Silvertips
Zechariah LaRocque – USHL Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
Drew Lennon – BCHL Prince George Spruce Kings
David Mitchell – NAHL Kenai River Brown Bears
Kevin Ness – NAHL Bismarck Bobcats
Nicholas Ness – NAHL Bismarck Bobcats
Jared Resseguie – NAHL Bismarck Bobcats 
Jackson Ross – BCHL Surrey Eagles
Share on Facebook
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine